The Faculty and Staff Honors Awards recognizes those who have received accolades and awards throughout the previous academic year. 

The 2024 Faculty and Staff Honors Luncheon will take place on Friday, April 26, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Midtown Ballroom in the Exhibition Hall. Winners will receive an invitation in early April.

Sigma Xi Awards

  • Sustained Research Award
  • Best Faculty Paper Award
  • Young Faculty Award

Institute Research Awards

  • Outstanding Achievement in Advancing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in Research
  • Outstanding Achievement in Early Career Research
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research Engagement and Outreach
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research Enterprise Enhancement
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research Innovation
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research Program Development
  • Outstanding Achievement in Research Program Impact
  • Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Advisor
  • Outstanding Faculty Research Author

ANAK Awards

  • Outstanding Faculty ANAK Award
  • Outstanding Staff ANAK Award

Staff Awards

  • Acting with Ethics First Award
  • Cultivating Well-Being Award
  • Embracing All Voices Award
  • Excellence Award
  • Leadership in Action Award
  • Leading by Example in Sustainability Award
  • Lettie Pate Whitehead Evans Gender Equity Award
  • One Giant Leap Award
  • One Small Step Award
  • Putting Students First Award
  • Rising Wreck Award
  • Service to the Community Award
  • Spirit of Georgia Tech Award

Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Awards

  • CTL/BP Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
  • Curriculum Innovation Award
  • Education Partnership Award
  • Eichholz Faculty Teaching Award
  • Faculty Award for Academic Outreach
  • Innovation and Excellence in Laboratory Instruction Award
  • Innovation in Co-Curricular Education
  • Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award
  • Teaching Excellence Award for Online Teaching
  • Undergraduate Educator Award

Steven A. Denning Faculty Award for Global Engagement

The Steven A. Denning Award for Global Engagement recognizes a Georgia Tech faculty member who has demonstrated sustained outstanding achievement and commitment to the advancement of the Institute’s strategic goal to Connect Globally. It seeks to recognize an academic faculty member who goes beyond his or her normal duties and has made a significant and sustainable impact in one or more of the following areas:

  • Promoting the recognition of Georgia Tech in other countries
  • Advancing research, education, and economic development engagement at the international level
  • Providing unique international experiences to our students
  • Incorporating global perspectives in teaching or international components into the curriculum
  • Creating new ideas, structures, or products which promise to eliminate international inequalities, to promote global cooperation, or to foster respect for human dignity among nations and peoples of the world.

To Nominate:

Send a statement of advancement of internationalization that includes a description of the nominee’s past and present international involvement. This statement should speak to the nature and quality of the involvement in the global arena and how these efforts have expanded and enriched one or more of the contribution areas above. Include the names and contact information of both the nominee and the nominator. Nominations should not exceed 5 pages, and should include letters of support (not included in page count). Nominations should be submitted by email to the Office of the Vice Provost for International Initiatives:

Deadline for nominations: February 17, 2023

Faculty Honors Committee Awards

  • Class of 1934 Distinguished Professor Award
  • Class of 1934 Outstanding Innovative Use of Education Technology Award
  • Class of 1934 Outstanding Interdisciplinary Activities Award
  • Class of 1934 Outstanding Service Award
  • Class of 1940 W. Howard Ector Outstanding Teacher Award
  • Class of 1940 W. Roane Beard Outstanding Teacher Award
  • Junior Faculty Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award
  • Outstanding Professional Education Award
  • Senior Faculty Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor Award